How to clear your mind?

Start daily journaling

After reading this post, we’ll see:

  • Why you should journal daily

  • How you start this awesome habit today!

  • A free template to help you get started with the least effort!

TL; DR;

A daily journaling habit has more good effects than you may realize. Start this awesome habit and reap it’s awards - you’ll thank me later!

Why should you journal daily?

This is one habit with many benefits.

  1. It reduces stress. Stress destroys you. Journaling for 15 - 20 min daily for 3 - 5 times a week :

    1. Reduced blood pressure.

    2. Improved lung function.

    3. Reduced depressive symptoms.

  2. It improves immunity (same study as above).

  3. It improves memory (same study as above)..

  4. It boosts your mood.

With this many benefits, starting today is a no brainer!

“I never wrote things down to remember;
I always wrote things down so I could forget.”

― Matthew McConaughey, Greenlights

How you can start this awesome habit today

Studies show that writing with pen and paper is better than using a digital tool.

  1. Start small and keep it simple. My weapons of choice:

  1. Use implementation intentions to set up this system. It’s super simple and will become an automatic habit over time.

  2. Just get started and go with the flow. You can adjust and change things later.

I write in the morning and before bedtime.

Because you guys rule, here is my actual (messy, slightly blurred ) book and pens.

Bonus free template!!!

Because you guys are awesome, I created a bonus template for you. Psst - this is what I follow daily.

☀️ Morning:

  1. What will be my highlight today?

  2. What’s on my mind?

  3. What’s today’s frog (top priority)?

  4. What are 2 other things I can do today?

🌃 Evening:

  1. What’s on my mind?

  2. What am I thankful for today?

Hope this prompts help you get started. The beautiful thing is that you can start TODAY for $0!!

I hope this awesome habit helps you become a clear thinker. If you found this helpful, share with someone who will benefit.

That’s it! Did you like today’s edition? I love to hear from you. I reply to all mails 😀 

Reply

or to participate.